Deleting conditions

You can delete a condition in a patient's clinical chart as needed.

Note: If a condition has been marked as having been treated, and if there is planned or completed treatment for that condition, to delete the condition, you must first change its status to Active and then save it.

To delete a condition

  1. If the correct patient is not already selected, use the Patient Search box to access the patient's record.

  2. On the Patient menu, under Clinical, select Progress Notes.

    The patient's clinical record opens with the Progress Notes tab selected.

  3. Click (or tap) a condition.

    The Edit Condition dialog box appears.

  4. Click (or tap) Delete.

    A confirmation message appears.

  5. On the confirmation message that appears, click (or tap) Delete.