Deleting patient payments
You can delete a patient payment that has been posted to a patient's ledger.
To delete a patient payment
-
If the correct patient is not already selected, use the Patient Search box to access the patient's record.

-
Do one of the following:
-
If the patient's Overview page is not already open, on the Patient menu, under General, select Overview. The patient's Overview page opens. Click (or tap) the Ledger box.

-
On the Patient menu, under Financial, select Ledger.
The patient's Ledger page opens.
-
-
Click (or tap) a payment.

The Edit Payment dialog box appears.

-
Click (or tap) Delete.
The Delete Payment dialog box appears.

-
In the box provided, enter the reason why you are deleting the payment.
Note: A reason is required only if a certain ledger option is enabled.
-
Click (or tap) Delete.