Dentrix
Help

Deleting family records

Before you delete a patient record from the Family File:

·        Verify that the family record you want to delete has no current or history transactions and no existing work or conditions in the Patient Chart.

·        Be aware that Dentrix deletes all information associated with the patient (including alerts, notes, claims, prescriptions, and so forth). You can only recover this information from a backup of your database. If you want to archive the patient instead, see Archiving patients.

To delete a family record

1.   With a patient selected in the Family File, click Edit, and then click Delete Family.

A message appears explaining what will happen if this family is deleted.

2.   To delete the family, click Yes.

Note: If the patient you are deleting is the only member of the family, he or she is also the head of household. Instead of deleting the patient, you need to delete the family.