Dentrix
Help

Verifying user access

Besides assigning user rights, you can further enhance the security of your database by requiring users to re-enter their passwords before they open a Dentrix module or perform a specific task. For example, you could require users to re-enter their passwords before they could set up, open, create, delete, or print prescriptions. Before requiring users to re-enter their passwords, consider how frequently they need to perform some tasks, such as setting appointments. Interrupting routine tasks by having users re-enter their passwords would be time-consuming and could adversely affect your practice's efficiency.

To require user access verification

1.   In the Maintenance menu in the Office Manager, point to Practice Setup > Passwords, and then click Practice Passwords Setup.

The Practice Passwords Setup dialog box appears.

2.   To require users to re-enter their passwords before they can perform a task, select the task or tasks from the Security Options list and then click Verify User Before Access.

The selected tasks move to the bottom of the list, and an asterisk is added to them.

3.   Click OK.