Dentrix Enterprise
Help

Deleting clinical notes

A clinical note is locked when it is moved into history after the month is closed out, when it is signed or approved, or if it has become locked automatically (according to a certain global setting). If a clinical note is not locked, it can be deleted.

To delete a clinical note

1.   With a patient selected in the Patient Chart, on the File menu, click Clinical Notes.

2.   The Clinical Notes window appears.

3.   Select the clinical note you wan to delete.

4.   Click the Delete Clinical Note button .

A confirmation message appears.

5.   Click Yes.